The shortlist for the Farmgate Café National Poetry Award in alphabetical order is:

When the Tree Falls by Jane Clarke, published by Bloodaxe Books
The End of the World by Patrick Deeley, published by The Dedalus Press
May Day 1974 by Rachael Hegarty, published by Salmon Poetry
The Gravity Wave by Peter Sirr, published by The Gallery Press
Threading the Light by Ross Thompson, published by The Dedalus Press

6:30 pm
Tuesday 24 March
The Farmgate Cafe
The English Market, Princes Street, T12 NC8Y Cork

At this prizegiving ceremony, now in its second year, we will present an award of €2,000 for the best original collection of poems written by a poet living in Ireland, published in English, in the previous calendar year. The judges this year are UK-based poet and academic Ailbhe Darcy, US-based poet and academic Thomas Dillon Redshaw and Cork-based poet and publisher Billy Ramsell. The award is generously sponsored by the Farmgate Cafe, the English Market, Cork City.

The Gallery Press
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from The Gallery Press team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!