Wonderful to see two of the Gallery Press’s poets on this year’s Irish Times Poetry Now Award shortlist.

The six poets who have been shortlisted for The Irish Times Poetry Now award are Derek Mahon, Against the Clock (The Gallery Press), Eva Bourke, Seeing Yellow (Dedalus Press); Ailbhe Darcy, Insistence (Bloodaxe); Martina Evans, Now We Can Talk Openly About Men (Carcanet Press); Tom French, The Last Straw (Gallery); and Leanne O’Sullivan for A Quarter of an Hour (Bloodaxe) are all contenders for the prize which will be announced on March 30th at dlr LexIcon Venue.

This year’s judges are Bernard O’Donoghue, poet and emeritus fellow of Wadham College in Oxford, where he taught Irish poetry; poet Moya Cannon; and Lucy Collins, associate professor of English in UCD and co-founder of the Irish Poetry Archive in the UCD school of English, drama and film.

The Irish Times Poetry Now award will be presented to the winner in the dlr Lexicon in Dún Laoghaire on March 30th during the festival, which runs from March 28th-31st (full programme mountainstosea.ie).

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from The Gallery Press team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!