The Irish Times Poetry Now Award
Saturday March 24th, 
dlr LexIcon, The Studio
Free admission

The Irish Times Poetry Now Award, is presented annually at the festival to the author of the best collection of poems in English, published by an Irish poet in the previous year.

Previous winners of the Award include Paddy Bushe, Caitríona O’Reilly, Theo Dorgan, Sinéad Morrissey, Dennis O’Driscoll, Michael Longley, Harry Clifton and Seamus Heaney. The Award will be presented at Mountains to Sea dlr Book Festival on Saturday 24th March 2018 and is made possible by the generous support of The Irish Times. This year, our judges are Fran Brearton, John McAuliffe and Gerard Smyth.

The five titles on this year’s shortlist, in alphabetical order, are:

Tara Bergin
The Tragic Death of Eleanor Marx



Leontia Flynn
The Radio
Cape Poetry



Conor O‘Callaghan
Live Streaming
The Gallery Press



Mark Roper



David Wheatley
The President of Planet Earth

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from The Gallery Press team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!